This Discussion channel is currently closed.

Default_avatar
Harry Thompson over 6 years ago

As a customer, my question is why are we continuing to be subjected to these rate hikes to pay for the cost of Centerpoint Energy to do business? As a former business owner, I had to pay for the cost of doing business myself. I could have raised my prices to cover those expenses but, would have lost business in doing so. It seems like these energy companies are requesting rate increases every few years to cover their expenses of doing business. I believe the 6.4% increase being asked for by Centerpoint is in excess of what is actually needed and therefore not reasonable. We are living on a fixed income and our pension and Social Security income does not increase by 6.4%. I would request the Public Utilities Commission to deny the request for a rate increase.

3 Reads

Default_avatar

I believe the 6.4% increase would cause undue stress and hardships on seniors living on a fixed income. I would request the Minnesota Public Utilities Commission deny the requested 6.4% rate increase requested.

3 Reads

Default_avatar

Overall I think that Centerpoint Energy provides good customer service.

1 Read

Default_avatar
Steven Kozak over 6 years ago